Site icon Alpha News Call

IPL 2021: Learn Sunrisers Hyderabad’s full schedule and other important things

The remaining season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 is scheduled to begin on September 19. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have put up a disappointing performance this season before being postponed. SRH had won only one of the seven matches. The team is ranked the last eight in the table with two points. 

Let’s take a look at important information, including the schedule of the SRH.

These players performed well

Wicketkeeper-batsman Jonny Bairstow made a stunning start in IPL 2021. He has scored 248 runs in seven matches at an average of 41.33. He has also scored two half-centuries.

Chasing a score of 128 runs in four matches, Ken Williamson scored 128 runs in four matches.

Rashid Khan, on the other hand, is as usual in bowling. Leg-spinner Rashid has taken 10 wickets in seven matches at an affordable economy rate of 6.14.

These players disappointed

All-rounder Vijay Shankar has disappointed the fans. With the bat, he has scored just 58 runs in five innings. On the other hand, he has taken just three wickets in bowling.

Bhuvneshwar, the team’s main bowler, did not look in rhythm in the opening matches. He took just three wickets in five matches. In the meantime, he gave runs at an economy rate of above nine (9.10).

Khaleel Ahmed has also taken only four wickets in five matches.

SRH matches scheduled for IPL 2021

September 22: Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 07:30 PM
September 25: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings, 07:30 PM
September 27: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals, 07:30 PM
September 30: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings, 07:30 PM
October 03: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 07:30 PM
October 06: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 07:30 PM
October 08: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, 03:30 PM

It’s the entire squad of SRH

Ken Williamson, David Warner, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jason Roy, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, SrivatsGoswami, Basil Thampi, and Jason Holder, Mujeeb your Rahman, Kedar Jadhav and Jagdish Suchit.